Week 7, Back-Up and Review: Punctuation Saves Lives

I just finished telling a friend how annoying I am about punctuation; I believe I have commented on the proper use of a comma in more than one blog or project comment. My friends and classmates may find it irritating, but I have a passion for language! This was by far my favorite item from this week’s announcements.

 

Image found at:

Sunday, March 5 Announcements

One thought on “Week 7, Back-Up and Review: Punctuation Saves Lives

  1. I just laughed out loud! That is such a funny picture, but I understand where you are coming from. I am one that puts in commas everywhere. I do not know why I feel such a need to add a comma here and there. I just feel like when I talk it sounds like I am pausing so I just add a comma. I think it is important to pay attention to punctuation and grammar. I, for one, am not good at it all and hope to improve!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

